Because Nothing Else Is Happening In The World That’s More Poll-Worthy

I truly have intended to blog all week and then today when I logged into Meebo, I saw this IM sent anonymously from my sidebar widget:

meeboguest75467: October 9th!!!! Surely there have been blog-worthy events since the 9th

This brings up an interesting point, one I’ve been pondering lately. How often do your favorite bloggers blog? There are a few bloggers I read who post daily and sometimes multiple times a day, but the majority are less-frequent. And some post so infrequently, it’s sort of irritating but I still subscribe to their feed. I’m thinking the economic principles of supply and demand apply here but Microeconomics was the only class I ever had to re-take in college, so I’m probably not a good judge. The question, then, is this: Idealy, how often would you like the bloggers you read to post? This is a great opportunity for me to test out WordPress’s new poll feature!

3 Responses to “Because Nothing Else Is Happening In The World That’s More Poll-Worthy”

  1. SweetBasta Says:

    The real answer is: Whenever there is something that you feel like sharing. If you make yourself blog everyday then you will end up filling a lot of posts with stuff that just isn’t interesting.

  2. Amy Says:

    Every day in NaBloPoMo, and 3x/week otherwise! I like somewhere between daily and weekly, but obviously if there’s nothing to talk about, no worries. However, I STILL have not started using a feed, so I keep clicking on favorite blogs, and I get disappointed after many days of nothingness, wondering if everything’s ok… I didn’t send that message, but I sure clicked here a lot this week and wondered how things were!

    I guess I’ll vote weekly just to make a vote and not overwhelm you with my request. 🙂

  3. Amelia Says:

    I’m working on spending less, not more, time online. :p So if I can check all of the blogs I’ve bookmarked on Delicious once a week, and each has no more than three entries, that’s a manageable amount of reading material, for me.

Leave a Reply

