Monday Confessional

Bless me blogosphere, for I have sinned. It’s been forever since my last confession.

  • I’ve been out of toilet paper for a few days and have been using Kleenex instead. In truth, this is a giant step up from the Subway napkins I’ve resorted to using during past outages.
  • At the grocery store across the street from my apartment, there’s an area in the produce section where you can buy individual baby carrots and broccoli and cauliflower florets. Those tempting morsels are spritzed with water regularly, so they’re crunchy and fresh. I pretty much always nick a piece of cauliflower to munch on while I load up on produce. It’s just that I can never eat an entire head of cauliflower by myself before it goes bad and the stuff in those bags of broccoli/cauliflower mixes always tastes yucky and dry.
  • Dear Verizon Wireless: Remember that one time when I said my phone just stopped working? Well, I forgot to mention that it stopped working after I dropped it in the pool. Remember to forgive is divine. Ever yours (even though Sprint is cheaper!), Mymsie
  • For the last few years, I’ve been, um, borrowing a nearby rogue wireless signal to get online. It didn’t really make sense to pay for my own connection with that one foolishly unsecured and waiting to be appropriated. But then I went to Florida and when I came home, the connection had been secured after all these years. And the password ‘1234’ didn’t work, so now I don’t have Teh Internets at home.

What do you want to confess?

6 Responses to “Monday Confessional”

  1. PastaQueen Says:

    Whenever I go to Fresh Market, I “sample” one of the chocolate covered pretzels, yogurt-covered peanuts, or the sweet, sweet bourban pecans. I always buy something though. I keep waiting to get busted by the grocery police.

  2. SweetBasta Says:

    So you run out of TP, and there is a grocery store across the street from your apartment? What? At least you aren’t using the old Sears and Robucks catalog. What ever happened to Robucks? Did Mr. Sears have him off’d so that he could have the business all to himself?

    Oh yeah, I confess to hijacking discussion boards with random thoughts. I sometimes even lurk waiting for someone that I can blindside with mindless random issues.

  3. Amy Says:

    My employer paid for my internet connection at one point (that’s when I finally got off dialup) and the cable co. never put a filter on the line when they installed it. I had magic cable w/Showtime for a couple of years that just bled out of the wall jacks.

    I wish I could just buy one stalk of celery. I’d even pay for it! I just don’t need that huge bagged amount they sell. I must be going to the wrong store.

  4. Amy Says:

    One of our neighbors’ wireless signals is named YourMomSmellsLikeCheese. At my old house the some neighbor was MonkBoy32. David always names ours after mythological characters.

  5. Mymsie Says:

    @SweetBasta: Yes, there is a grocery store across the street BUT I decided not to waddle over there with my pants down around my ankles. 😛

  6. westwardbound Says:

    Out of desperation I have used NEWSPAPER or pages from periodicles in lieu of feminine hygiene products. When caught by total surprise, of course. Note that glossy paper does very little to help the situation.

    We borrowed wireless the entire time we were in our Carmel apartment. It was persnickity, though. Annoying! 🙂

Leave a Reply

