Don’t Leave Your Diamond Broach With Me

A few months ago, I accidentally left my car lights on and killed my battery. And you know how once you do that, your battery is more likely to die again, especially if you leave the lights on when you go into Super Target like I did last night. This is the type of thing that happens to me when I’m trying to do too much. I leave my credit card at restaurants and generally misplace everything.

Pappy and I have the heat on full blast because of the freezing temps but it makes the air in my apartment SO dry. My poor hands feel like they’re going to crack off. To combat this, Pappy is rockin’ it old school and keeping a pot of water boiling on the stove round the clock. I hate to admit it but it really helps. We could get a humidifier but that makes too much sense at Casa de Cuckoo.

I saw Australia on Friday and it was BRILLIANT! I teared up several times and by the end of the movie, the whole theatre was snorfling and sniffling. The cinematography was stunning, with all these magnificent scenes saturated with color. I also love how director Baz Luhrmann has a thread of pop culture music running through his films. Australia was dripping with goodies, from Somewhere Over the Rainbow to Sheep May Safely Graze. Also, the little boy who played Nullah was phenomenal. This kid has some major talent and his eyes? Mesmerizing!

P.S. Did you notice that it’s snowing on my blog? If you have a WordPress blog, you can make it snow too!

One Response to “Don’t Leave Your Diamond Broach With Me”

  1. SweetBasta Says:

    I can’t see the snow. I am mezmerized by the shinyness of the reindeer nose on your banner. I would even say it glows. No games for him. Come back . . . 1 Year!

Leave a Reply

