Greetings from the Honda Dealer

Guess where I am? The car dealership where I bought my hoopty! For the second time, the driver-side visor is broken and flopping all over the place, so it’s being replaced. The dealer is nice enough to provide a computer and free Internet access. They also have a TV and Annie is on. I LOVE that movie! I remember playing the record over and over. My grandparents took me to the movie for my birthday. Remember the scene where Annie is hanging from that ladder? I was so scared for her, I started crying but I was embarrassed and didn’t want the grand ‘rents to think I was a baby.

How was your Christmas? Mine’s been delightfully low key and restful. I only had to work last Monday but went to my office on Tuesday too. The building closed at 1:30 p.m. though because of the ice so I relented and headed home to hold down the couch.

I think I got food poisoning from our Christmas turkey breast. I was SICK AS A DOG yesterday. It was terrible. I was sweating like a field hand and totally dehydrated. That poor turkey gave its life only to be summarily dumped in the garbage before the new year.

And speaking of the new year (oh hai 2009), what are your plans? A friend in Chicago is having a shindig, but I may just hang with the girls. It’s great timing because yesterday I bought Girls Just Want to Have Fun for $4.75 at Target.

Whoooo cares what they’re weariiiing, from Main Street to Saville Row? It’s what you wear from ear to ear, not from head to toe, thaaaaat maaaa-aaaa-aaaa-terrrrrrrrs!

3 Responses to “Greetings from the Honda Dealer”

  1. Bumpster Says:

    I’m not sure, but you may not have had food poisoning. There’s some sorta tummy virus going around because Kritta had it bad on Friday night. The doc and everyone else I’ve talked to said that there’s something vicious going around.

  2. PastaQueen Says:

    I’m not doing anything on New Years. I’d be happy to pah-tay!

    I didn’t get any extra time off. Just Xmas 😦

  3. Amy Says:

    Off all week! And I loved that movie too. Miss Hannigan was so mean. David had the hots for Molly when he saw her in a live production. I thought he meant the movie Molly but just got that cleared up.

    No official NY plans yet…

Leave a Reply

