I Hope I Don’t Get In Trouble For This

While reading Amy’s blog this morning, I got a bright idea. She’s considering a new hair-do, so on the sly, I ran her pic through InStyle.com’s Hollywood Hair Virtual Makeover machine to try out some fun styles. (You may remember I did the same thing with my photo awhile ago.) And so I’ve accumulated a group of delightful choices. Which is your fave?

Cate Blanchett Amy Gwen Stefani Amy
Cate Blanchett Amy Gwen Stefani Amy
Heidi Klum Amy Jennifer Garner Amy
Heidi Klum Amy Jennifer Garner Amy
Jennifer Hudson 1 Amy Jennifer Hudson 2 Amy
Jennifer Hudson 1 Amy Jennifer Hudson 2 Amy
Katie Holmes Amy Meg Ryan Amy
Katie Holmes Amy Meg Ryan Amy
Reese Witherspoon Amy Sandra Bullock Amy
Reese Witherspoon Amy Sandra Bullock Amy

It’s a tough call, but I think my faves are Cate Blanchett Amy and Gwen Stefani Amy. She definitely looks good with bangs, don’t you think?

P.S. I used a dark hair color so the new ‘dos stand out. Amy’s natural color can be seen here. (Don’t be alarmed, but she appears to be holding some sort of magic scepter/pasta spoon. That reminds me – I need to have mine serviced so it’ll be ready in time for my next coven.)

5 Responses to “I Hope I Don’t Get In Trouble For This”

  1. Amy Says:

    LOL… I tried playing with that site awhile back when you posted yours and it was just being a big pain in the rear for me. Plus David just wanted to see a lot of silly runway looks, not normal people hair!

    Thanks for making it easy for me. God, I hate that Katie Holmes one!!

    The PastaQueen scepter in some of them is extra funny!

    My mother is going to love your efforts…

  2. westwardbound Says:

    I like the Cate Blanchett and Sandra Bullock Amys, myself. They look easy to maintain, too.

  3. Amelia Says:

    Gwen Stefani. Any of the longer-haired looks, really, but that was my favorite.

  4. Kriss Says:

    I love the Jennifer Garner Amy.

    Trust me on this one. Don’t go too short. It would be easier to find a cure for cancer than it is to grow your hair out.

  5. Jennifer Says:

    I like the Sandra Bullock one! This is fun. I will have to try it out myself.

Leave a Reply

