Moving On

I’ve been afraid to blog about the aftermath of the site launch that dominated my life for so many months. People keep asking about it but I don’t dare tempt the universe by casually uttering, “Well, everything went fine overall.” And while that does glaze over a few crises, it pretty accurately describes how anticlimactic the whole thing was. Like, “Ok, that’s done. Now what? Water to wine?” Naturally there’s still a lot of fallout and OH THE PHONE CALLS I’ve taken from irritated, indignant customers. How can I possibly respond to the existential gem, “Why did you change the site?” I’ve taken to just sighing and countering, “Why do fools fall in love?”

And so life rolls on and in typical fashion, I leap-frog from one big event to another. Next up? Moving this Sunday. I was supposed to move at the end of the year but forgive me if I choose to be brief in explaining why I didn’t → my land lord is a pedantic asshole. None of that matters now, though, as I absentmindedly throw my belongings into boxes and dream about the cafe curtains I plan to make for my new kitchen window. It will be difficult to decide whether to stitch them in front of my crackling fireplace or perhaps bathed in morning light in my adorable little solarium. I’m really excited, is what I’m saying as my years in Indianapolis have been markedly difficult and this little move represents a fresh start, my life cleared of the debris of the past and tethered to a bright future. I’d better close before I barf a rainbow.

Until next time, won’t you enjoy one of my faves from Franz Ferdinand’s latest album, No You Girls?

2 Responses to “Moving On”

  1. tmc Says:

    Yes, thank you. Because I ALWAYS make time to enjoy FF. : )

  2. westwardbound Says:

    Solarium? Pretty cool indeed! Looking forward to a few photos, perhaps? Good luck with the move. (It exhausts me just to think about lifting boxes. Ug.)

Leave a Reply

