CSI: My Apartment

I have a cute little sun room off my living room. The washer and dryer are in a closet in there, but there’s plenty of room for my sewing desk and crafting supplies. Before I unpacked everything, I wanted to clean the tile floor, which was FILTHY. In the midst of that task, I ended up moving the washer and dryer to clean under/around them and DEAR GOD, we must never speak of what I found under there. It was so foul, the mere knowledge that it once lay in hiding sends shivers up my spine. As I’ve mentioned before, nothing levels the playing field more than this type of cleaning.

Me: I have a sassy new hair cut and a great start on my screenplay!

The universe: Oh yeah? Well, why don’t you clean up that mysterious yellow substance under the washer and then we’ll see how you feel.

*shudder*

4 Responses to “CSI: My Apartment”

  1. A-frame Says:

    The blue bra sets off the haircut beautifully! Let us never speak again of the other yellow matter.

  2. SweetBasta Says:

    Ok, so was the yellow matter like a paper towel or old newspaper that was covered with some yellow liquid, thus turning it into wet paper which I know causes you to spontaneously vomit?

    • mymsie Says:

      I think at one point the yellow matter was liquid but it had dried up and was covered in dryer lint. *hurl* It just CANNOT be urine, right? I mean, the previous tenant would’ve had to move the dryer for someone or something to pee there. Oh God, I have to move.

  3. PastaQueen Says:

    Cute hair! Mine’s gotten rather long, so I’m due for a snip too.

Leave a Reply

