Found

Well, I found my brown dress pants. They were hanging neatly in the back of my closet, which explains why it took me so long to locate them. Who the hell keeps clothes in the closet? Most of mine are on the floor of my bedroom, piled on top of the washer and dryer, sitting in a wrinkled heap in a laundry basket, or hanging on a clothes rack I keep on the back of my bedroom door for the exclusive purpose of avoiding hanging up clothes. It never even occurred to me to look in the designated home of clothing. What a novel location for textiles!

I managed to break my computer at work, so I’ve been using a free workstation in the call center. I’m this close to donning a SARS-style mask because it sounds like a tuberculosis ward out here. Hacks and snorts and snuffles, oh my! I hope I don’t get a cooty.

I got a hair cut this weekend and scheduled my next one, which marked my first 2010-calendar-year event. TWO-THOUSAND TEN! When did it get to be nearly a decade after 2000? Didn’t I just graduate from high school/learn to walk/emerge from the womb?

P.S. Dating wisdom: Just because a boy gives you a beautiful orchid doesn’t mean you should give him your flower, if you know what I mean and I think you do.

3 Responses to “Found”

  1. Matthew Says:

    I think you should give him your whole bouquet (wink, wink) just for opening your door. Some would call that “eager.”

  2. SweetBasta Says:

    The flower as a metaphore is rather misleading since a flower actually contains the pollen as well as the stigma so thus holds both the male and female elements of flower reproduction. The bee can’t really be a good metaphore either since it is just there for the necter and just happens to facilitate the fertilization process by accident. So if a boy gives a girl a flower is he actually handing her a item that doesn’t need another of it’s kind to reproduce, but actually must lure in another species to unknowingly make it have sex with itself. So yeah . . . no on the flower for the flower thing. If he gives you an new purse you could undo your clasp though. I know how you like purses.

  3. Kriss Says:

    Loving your straight sassy hair!

    I can’t believe it’s almost 2010, either. I think I still put “2008” on the few checks I write.

    *Snort* at the orchid metaphor. 😀 You’re phunny.

Leave a Reply

