Reflekshuns

February came and went, silently marking the start of my fifth year of blogging. It’s hard to believe I’ve been doing this nebulous activity, a delightful amalgam of journaling and oversharing, for that long. Sometimes I look at my archives and think, “What a load of crap I’ve amassed.” But most often, I’m so grateful I’ve put time into this endeavor, as irritating as that sometimes is. I’ve documented the rolling terrain of my life and somehow unearthed my true voice. I didn’t know it when I started blogging but most of my goals are contingent upon finding that voice and using it to help myself and others. I finally see a measure of progress on these pages and while I don’t have many readers, I’ve managed to catch my attention, which has allowed me to slowly and clumsily decide what I want for myself and start heading toward that, after a beginning of fits and starts, like a baby’s slobbery gurgles and first ambulations. Thanks for sticking around and occasionally holding out your hands to steady me.

P.S. Stay tuned for my usual droll offerings, which may or may not include a riveting exposition of soft cheeses and a detailed account of how I felt when I learned someone pooped in the pool where I’ve been doing water aerobics.

2 Responses to “Reflekshuns”

  1. Amy Says:

    🙂 (the first paragraph, anyway!)

  2. A-frame Says:

    Hoorah, baby! We loves your voice, we does.

Leave a Reply

