Take a Look, It’s in a Book

I’m having one of those weeks when I’m totally immersed in a good book and all my regular activities are merely hoops I have to jump through so I can read some more. Book lust really is a lovely feeling and reminds me to be more diligent about reading. I was in a bit of a lull having just finished Eating Animals and Food, Inc., which were both incredible and truly life-altering but also very intense and not the sort you throw into your pool bag. But My First Five Husbands..And the Ones Who Got Away is loads of fun, moving, and dripping with juicy details. Moxy got it for me for my birthday. She also got me a Golden Girls trivia book which I plan to use to screen potential suitors.

Today I received the following e-mail:

Hello,

I’d appreciate if you can give me some feedback on our site: URL HERE

I realize that you are a bar stools connoisseur 🙂 I’d like to hear your opinion/feedback on our bar stools.

Thank you,
Susan

Obviously it pleases me greatly to finally be recognized as a prominent sitter, in the tradition of Norm and Cliff.

And finally, earlier this week, my friend David was butt-dialed and got this voice mail at 6:28 in the morning. Frankly, it’s made my week and suddenly my family doesn’t seem like the only one living in Dysfunction Junction. Enjoy!

Click here to listen

2 Responses to “Take a Look, It’s in a Book”

  1. westwardbound Says:

    Weah heah now!!!

    Ahhh, brings me back to the east coast.

  2. Amy Says:

    OMG! Did they go kayaking or not?? That was awesome and I want to boot that lady off a cliff.

Leave a Reply

