NaBloButtHole

I thought I’d make my parents really proud and start things off on an erudite note. I use a Web site called Meebo, which aggregates all the most common chat programs. I don’t have to download anything and can keep in touch with all of my peeps, regardless of which chat application they use. They also have a free blog widget that lets your readers chat with you. You’ll find mine in the right sidebar. Anytime someone is reading my blog, I see a user listed in my Meebo chat window. You can enter a name in the widget, which I’ll see, otherwise you’re assigned a generic username like meeboguest######. A few months ago, on what must have been a slow day, I wanted to test out entering a name. Of course I didn’t use my real name, or nick name, or even something arbitrary like “Turnip.” No, instead my middle school sense of humor prevailed and I entered the name “Butthole.” Now whenever I’m viewing my own blog, in my Meebo chat window I see this:

Butthole

The weird thing is that it remains that way even though I’ve cleared my browser history and cookies a million times. Anyway it always makes me giggle and totally highlights my sophomoric tendencies.

Leave a Reply

