Action!

I had plans to go to the iMOCA tonight but came home from work and crashed instead. It’s been a long, busy week and the lure of holding down the couch won out over culture and socializing. (I do hope to see the PostSecret exhibit before it’s gone.)

This week was especially bustling because I had to put together an action plan based on everything I learned at the search engine optimization conference I went to recently. Justifying the expense of thousands of dollars weighed heavily on me, even though I know we have the potential to recoup that exponentially. My plan was 6 pages of jaw-dropping fun and my boss seemed pleased, especially when I finished the presentation with sparklers and a kazoo solo. The conference gave me some fresh inspiration and excitement for my work, so I’m grateful I had the opportunity to go.

Abby just ordered some Chinese food, so I guess that’s what we’re having for dinner. I may have to take away her credit card again like I did after that mysterious bulk order of Pup-Peroni.

One Response to “Action!”

  1. Chi Says:

    The PostSecret exhibit closed a few weeks ago. 😦 I don’t remember the exact date.

Leave a Reply

