Two Thumbs Up

Tonight B and I saw Due Date, which was hilarious and sweet. I ♥ Robert Downey, Jr. and Zach Galifianakis, both of whom were funny and endearing. Robert did a good job of not letting the audience know about our private affair. I mean he gave me some sultry looks a few times, but I don’t think anybody noticed. The poor girls in the audience thought he was smoldering for them. Well played, Rob!

Last week Moxy and I saw Nowhere Boy, the heartbreaking story of John Lennon’s childhood. I didn’t realize how much he went through before he even became an adult. Since the movie, I’ve done lots of digging for articles about him and also watched several interviews with him. I plan to read this soon to find out more.

I thought I’d close with a few previews of movies I’m excited to see. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

