It Was Inevitable

  • How is it that we’re 18 days into NaBloPoMo and I’m just now resorting to the bullet format?
  • Good news: I found my cough syrup that has codeine in it. Somebody’s gonna sleep like a baby tonight!
  • As much as I hate saying this, it can no longer be denied that The Office has jumped the shark.
  • What are your plans for Thanksgiving? My Mom is coming into town and we’re hoping to relax and maybe do a bit of thrifting.
  • I want these boots, this couch, and this bench.
  • Tomorrow my former coworkers and I are indulging in our annual Stomach-Stretching Spectacular. We go to a local Italian restaurant with an over-the-top lunch buffet and eat enough to prepare our tummies for Thanksgiving. It’s the responsible thing to do.
  • This summer I saw a documentary about Bill Withers, after which I was obsessed with his incredible music. One of my faves is Ain’t No Sunshine:
One Response to “It Was Inevitable”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Notting Hill Soundtrack! I listened to that song over & over during my breaks at the Girl Scout camp in Michigan that I worked at during the summer of ’99! Love it!

Leave a Reply

