The ‘bucks Redeems Itself?

Oh, Starbucks. We’ve never been BFFs. I’ve always hated that you don’t recycle and your prices are ridiculous but sometimes, your convenience cannot be denied. In particular lately I’ve been enjoying your oatmeal a few mornings a week. I love that it’s plain and whole grain and toppings come on the side, so I can use the nuts and dried fruit, but skip the brown sugar. That said, I noticed that your drive-thru menu changed; you stopped listing your smallest bev size (infuriatingly named “Tall”) on the menu, even though it’s still available. That kind of customer manipulation really pisses me off. Fortunately, I wasn’t the only one who was annoyed, so you got a well-deserved rubbing and now Tall’s back on the menu, where it belongs. Shame on you for leaving it off to begin with, but I’m glad you came to your senses.

P.S. There’s a Starbucks commercial running right now with an adorable song playing in the background, Snow Day by Matt Pond PA. Enjoy!

One Response to “The ‘bucks Redeems Itself?”

  1. moxy Says:

    Starbucks also has a ‘short’. It’s never advertised either but my sister let me in on it. Perfect when you just need a little bit but of course they never list it on the menu. But somehow they know exactly what you mean when you order one! UGGGGHH. Damn Corporate Giant. Wish their Cinnamon Dolce Lattes weren’t so f’ing tasty!

Leave a Reply

