Pew

A few weeks ago when I was showering at the gym, I broke out my full menagerie of health and beauty aids: plain Dove soap, Neutrogena face wash, Nexxus ProMend Shampoo, & Aveeno Nourish + Shine Conditioner. Once I had used all 4 products, I noticed a nauseating ammonia smell. I wondered if the combination was creating the mutant odor but quickly rinsed everything off and moved on. Then a week later, it happened again and this time, I almost passed out from the heinous fumes. In summary:

Stank

I’ve been wanting to roast chick peas for a while now and finally got around to it this week. The results were YUMTRON 5000! I opened a can of chick peas and rinsed them with water. I patted them dry, spread them on a baking sheet, and sprinkled them with olive oil and part of a package of ranch dressing mix. Then I roasted them at 350° for 30-40 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes or so. They were a perfect protein-packed snack! Next time I’ll use plain herbs instead of salad dressing mix because I noticed it contained MSG, which is from hell.

What do you have planned this weekend? I’m hoping for a final bit of pool time before it closes and the gang and I are having a BBQ.

P.S. Today I remembered that nobody ever guessed the sound in this post correctly. Have a listen again and see if you can ID it. 😀

Here’s what I’m loving this Thursday:

Dashing Prince Harry:
Prince  Harry

Bucolic Provence:
Provence

This cutie munchin’ a flar:
Piggy

This vintage DIY I’m dying to try (click thru for dirs):
Vintage DIY

These incredible bathroom tiles:
Tiles

This covetable Pyrex collection:
Pyrex

These colorful rainbow fruit kabobs:
Fruit Kabobs

2 Responses to “Pew”

  1. tmc Says:

    Ammonia?! That’s a little scary.

Leave a Reply

