InstaLife

You probably heard last week that Instagram is now available for Androids. I was elated because I’m a terrible photographer and the magic of Instagram makes my meh photos presentable. (People are already complaining about Facebook’s recent acquisition of Instagram. Hopefully FB won’t kill a good thing.) I thought I’d share a few snaps from my weekend.

Pretty, brand new cloth napkins I thrifted:
Pretty, brand new cloth napkins I thrifted

Abby snorflin’ for Easter Eggs:
Abby snorflin' for Easter Eggs

A dandelion outside 3 Sisters Cafe, where I had lunch with @ChiBaby73:
A dandelion outside 3 Sisters Cafe, where I had lunch with @ChiBaby73

A lemonade party after a day of thrifting:
A lemonade party after a day of thrifting

I’ve been on a roasted asparagus + sea salt kick lately – so fast & easy!
Roasted Asparagus with Sea Salt

Colorful, Easter-y nails:
Colorful, Easter-y nails

Oh and one other thing → I saw Jeff, Who Lives At Home over the weekend and cannot recommend it enough. It’s been awhile since I’ve been so moved by a movie. It was funny and sweet and surprising. LOVED IT!

P.S. If you want to follow me on Instagram, I’m mymsie76. Feel free to leave your username in the comments and I’ll follow you.

One Response to “InstaLife”

  1. Kris Says:

    Ohhh, Miss Abby is still so sweet. Give her some lovin’ from me – just a little scritch behind the ears.

    Also, if you like mushrooms, toss some in with your asparagus next time you roast it. We really like Spike Seasoning, & you can even get it in low sodium now. I’ll just throw whatever veg we have on hand – asparagus, mushrooms, carrots, etc – all together with a little olive oil & a dash of sea salt & white pepper or a couple quick shakes of Spike. So so so good!!

Leave a Reply

