Lately, In Pictures

I’ve been having fun taking lots of pics lately, which I share on Instagram. Here are the highlights:

I did some late night sewing earlier this week. I’ll upload a pic of the finished product, which was cute but wonky.
Late-night sewing

Blowfish’s recent blog blitz definitely got my attention. That coupled with a 25%-off coupon got me to buy these sandals. They are very comfortable but waaaay higher than I’m accustomed to so I’m a bit precarious. I already turned my ankle once, proving that I’m not meant to wear high shoes.
Sandals

At a recent appointment, the vet told me he recognizes some signs of senility in Abby. That hadn’t occurred to me but does explain some odd behavior. After bawling, I put on a smile and am just trying to make her remaining time happy.
Abby

Lovely hydrangeas I spotted while yard salin’ last weekend:
Flars

Flea market find I’m wishing I’d splurged on:
Clock

A beautiful fountain in an Indy neighborhood I love:
Fountain

Huhuhuhuhuhuhuhuh _in rear_
Sale in rear

One Response to “Lately, In Pictures”

  1. Kris Says:

    Oh, my friend. I’m so so sorry to hear about sweet Miss Abby. :(( I really & truly hope you know much you mean to her, too. I think in some weird way, she’s been one of the great loves of your life. Hold tight to her as long as you can; but when the time is right, you’ll know when to let her go, too. Much love & warm hugs to both of you.

Leave a Reply

