I Got Blingoed

I heard about Blingo on Zoot’s blog last year. In case you don’t know, it’s a search engine powered by Google, but every time you use it you can win prizes! There’s a handy Blingo toolbar you can download and use in place of the Google toolbar or if you’re using IE7, you can use a little utility to make Blingo the default search engine in the Search box in the toolbar. Easy! The best part is, if I refer users and they sign up and win, then I win too. The same is true if you refer users who sign up and win. I hadn’t won anything until yesterday. Someone Zoot referred won $5000, so she did too, which inspired me to refer a bunch of friends. One of them, Mr. Keester, signed up and on his fifth search he won a $25 amazon.com gift certif. You know what that means – since I referred him, I won a $25 amazon.com gift certif too – hooray! Click the button below or the button on my side bar and sign up. You can also leave a comment and I’ll send you a referral e-mail. Win with me baby!

Blingo

P.S. I told B to get it in gear and sign up, to which he replied, “You just want my social security & credit card info. You got to get [up] REAL early to get honeycomb from the B-hive, mmkay?!”

One Response to “I Got Blingoed”

  1. Emily Says:

    Just stumbled upon your blog. Pretty neat. I’m an etsyian too. I think I’ll sign up for this search thingie.

Leave a comment